Eating clean, 30 day abs and squats challenge…Oh Boy!

So, lately in attempt to achieve one of my fitness goal, which is to obtain my beach body and lose 10 pounds body fat, by August 18th ( Happy Birthday to me!!) I have taken some serious actions. 

1) I decided to eat clean and have at most one cheat day. Well well well! This has been the hardest part,  because now that’s when I am craving everything bad, even foods I haven’t ate in a while. So I have cheated a little more, but not so heavy. I drink more water, at least half of my body weight, but my trips to the bathroom are endless.

2) I took on the 30 day abs and squats challenge. Haha, I thought to myself ah how hard can this actually be. Well I completed my day 7 yesterday. When it comes to squats I realized that I am stronger than I thought so it is still a breeze. Oh my oh my, abs on the other hand is getting challenging already. 

image

image

3) Since I am in the process of signing up for a gym that is convenient for me and the baby I am just doing cardio at home, basically jump roping and dancing for half hour.

So what am I doing?

I am trying to improve my eating habit to get to where I need to be. By no means I am trying to be a body builder and I don’t have that much to lose, but that baby pouch has to gooooo!  I will be doing more cardio, but in the mean time I am doing some high intensity dances and jump roping.

What are you doing to stay fit and live a healthy lifestyle?

No pain, no gain so keep pushing and you will see results.

Xoxo G

Leave a comment